Thursday March 27 2014

UBC, aviation authority get new boards



Government has instituted new boards for Uganda Broadcasting Corporation (UBC) and Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), Information minister Rose Namayanja announced yesterday.

Former minister and Jinja Municipality MP Igeme Nathan Nabeeta was appointed UBC board chairperson.

The board includes Mr Simon Kaheru, a business analyst, who is also a government communications adviser, Wakiso RDC Ian Kyeyune and Mr Richard Barungi.

Others are Ms Ruth Mena, Mr Muhammad Kabba and Ms Sylvia Nakabugo.
Cabinet also reappointed four new and retained four old board members of the Board of Directors of CAA for a three-year-term of office.
The new board members include board chair Edward Mike Ndawula, Mr John Satya Cheptoek, Mr Enock Rukidi and Mr Mackenzie Ogweng.

Others are Ms Olive Birungi Lumonye, Mr Muhammad Kiyita Kyambadde and Mr Alfred Okello Oryem.