All former presidential candidates invited for Museveni swearing in

Presidential candidates from Left to Right: Mr Abed Bwanika, Mr John Patrick Amama Mbabazi, Professor Venansius Baryamureeba, Major General Benon Biraaro, Dr Kizza Besigye, Ms Maureen Kyalya and President-elect Yoweri Museveni. File Photo.

Government has sent out invitations to all persons who stood for presidency during the February 18 elections for president Museveni’s swearing in ceremony next week, Uganda Media Centre’s executive director (ED), Ofwono Opondo says.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.