One more shot at Open for Cwinyaai

Mission Possible.  Cwinyaai  is hoping to win the Open before he turns pro next year.  Photo / Eddie Chicco

What you need to know:

  • Golf. The last two editions the Uganda Amatuer Open have been won by Kenyans Daniel Nduva and John Lejirma. Now, Ugandans led by national team captain and seed one Joseph Cwinyaai are keen on wrestling back the title when 102 players compete over four days at the 80th edition at Entebbe.

In previous two editions, Kenyans have unexpectedly pulled the rug under the feet of the native players to win the coveted Uganda Amateur Golf Open championship.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.