Negesa pips Kipsiro to 2011 Athlete of the Year award

Negesa won the women’s National Cross-country title on Saturday. Photo by Ismail Kezaala

Annet Negesa was on Saturday crowned the 2011 Athlete of the Year by Uganda Athletics Federation (UAF). The 20-year-old middle distance runner beat four-time athlete of the year Moses Kipsiro, steeplechaser Jacob Araptany and marathoners Stephen Kiprotich and Jane Suuto to the accolade.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.